October: Lose IT! Challenge

So if you were like most of America, Tuesday night you found yourself glued to the TV for the premier of the new season of the Biggest Loser. Yes, I admit I too am addicted.

Mostly, addicted to the passion of wanting to do my part and overwhelmed by the need to find the ones who never made it as a contestant on the show and to give them hope.

So here’s my part in helping change the world . The inneractive FitCLUB Lose It! Challenge.

The Challenge is called Lose IT! because there is so much of “IT” to lose. 

“IT” could be junk from our past that keeps resurfacing; Plan B mentality to “do whatever we gotta do”; “IT’s” just who I am; you name “IT” and “IT” has been the reason/excuse/method/opportunity for us to rationalize why we haven’t become who we should be. Or “IT” could be the very reason compliments are warded off by pointing out our other flaws.

So are you ready to Lose IT?

Join me October 1-31 for a 31 Day Challenge to drop off the excess that weighs us down. If you really could use the extra motivation to get through the ho-hum days, extra motivation to get in a workout, extra motivation to walk away from the cookies and lattes, extra motivation to find patience and peace to get through doing laundry, homework, housework and whatever else tends to drain you…LOSE IT! is gonna help you get control of you and help you let go of the scale.

I don’t know about you but the past few months have been quite interesting for me. Some days I’m brimming with excitement and energy and other days I’d rather just stay put (wherever that might be) yet I’m forced to move and have a tough time finding the energy just to crack a smile. So that’s what moved me to do this challenge cuz I’m thinkin’ we all got some stuff we need to lose! So you ready?  Log on and join the challenge

