Thankful Thursday

You ever just felt thankful. For the little things? Today, well actually the past few days I’ve felt a huge nudging for honest to goodness thanks to God for all that He’s done with me.

It’s a challenging thing really, to consider how far you’ve come especially if that means recalling everything…the good, the bad and the horribly ugly.

Every journey.

Every disappointment.

Every victory.

Every battle.

Every tear.

Every hurt.

Every upset.

Every setup.

Every time you started…over.

Every time you finished.

Every valley and mountaintop.

I am thankful for everything I’ve been through, they have made me who I am.

Whatever goals you’ve set for yourself, whatever roadblocks you may have faced, for every time you’ve thrown your head in your hands and mumbled the words “why me”, be encouraged, you are still a work in progress.

“Should the thing that was created say to the one who created it, ‘Why have you made me like this?’ When a potter makes jars outbid clay, doesn’t he have the right to use the same lump of clay to make one jar for special purposes and some for common use?”

keep your heart pumpin, your spirit movin’ and get inneractive

