Thankful Thursday: For goodness sake, yes you can!

 

You don’t need to be a therapist to know that being around good people makes you feel good, want to do good & be good. When there are things in life that we feel we can’t handle or can’t do, we need to remind ourselves of the things we can do then be bold enough to go ask for help. You don’t demoralize yourself or dumb-down yourself by asking for help, in fact you actually strengthen yourself by doing so!

Say to yourself “TODAY, IF THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO, BUT I DON’T KNOW HOW TO DO IT, I WILL ASK SOMEONE WHO DOES KNOW HOW.”

For goodness sake, you can do it, it just might take some time, commitment and training!

I’m still a work in progress, I’ll admit that. But God is faithful to do what He said He would in my life every time I give Him permission to do so. I’m thankful that He not only is willing to help me even when I mess up but more importantly, He doesn’t even bring up the mistakes, He just makes me stronger!

Heart Pumpin’ 

Speaking of stronger: Here’s a bonus move for your Week 1 CORE Challenge

#MyinneractiveCORE BONUS MOVE
(Source: fitnessmagazine.com

The Liftoff

Targets shoulders, back, abs, butt, hamstrings)

-Stand with feet together, arms by sides

-Hinge forward from hips until back is parallel to ground, arms extended down.

-Simultaneously lift left leg behind you and raise arms directly out to sides.

-Maintaining hinge position, lower arms and leg so that they are a few inches off the ground; repeat for 1 minute, switch legs for the next circuit!

Spirit Movin’

1 Corinthians 1:27-29

The Message (MSG)

26-31Take a good look, friends, at who you were when you got called into this life. I don’t see many of “the brightest and the best” among you, not many influential, not many from high-society families. Isn’t it obvious that God deliberately chose men and women that the culture overlooks and exploits and abuses, chose these “nobodies” to expose the hollow pretensions of the “somebodies”? That makes it quite clear that none of you can get by with blowing your own horn before God. Everything that we have—right thinking and right living, a clean slate and a fresh start—comes from God by way of Jesus Christ. That’s why we have the saying, “If you’re going to blow a horn, blow a trumpet for God.”

I had an awesome opportunity to share de-stressing tips on the Wellness Wednesday segment of Toni & Griff show. Enjoy, I hope it gets your heart pumpin & spirit movin’

http://toniandgriff.com/Shows-detail/wellness-wednesdays-starred-our-girl-mrs-amia-freeman-she-was-really-preaching/

Keep movin’

 

 

