inneractive FITCLUB

“I got just a touch of sugar” or “they just told Aunt Mae she got sugar diabetes”

That’s what I remember hearing the older people say when I was kid. So all I knew was if I kept eating more sugar that meant you took shots, could become blind, maybe get your legs cut off and wind up in a nursing home and ultimately die. I saw that all of this happened only to the older people but I knew I had to do what it took not to get old, or to get ‘sugar diabetes’.

Well, that was up until my sister was diagnosed with Hypo-glycemia. She was either in upper elementary school or middle school and I just remember her getting really sick, going to a doctor and all of a sudden the way she ate; how often and what; changed. I saw her pricking her fingers, then…

View original post 281 more words

