You acheive what you believe: start there

Over the past couple of weeks I fought off some wretched bug that tried to keep me down. Then 2 of the kids caught it, then my husband. I tried my best to fight it off and keep movin’ but to no avail those few weeks went by and it still lingered. One thing was certain, well actually a few things.
A) I needed that rest
B) Unless you have the motivation inside of you, all the outside hype won’t matter.

I’m not saying you don’t need a crowd of encouragement. We all need to surround ourselves with people who want to see us succeed. But really, think about it. What happens on those days they aren’t there. What happens when you need a boost but they won’t answer the phone?

A few days ago my son said to me “mom all I really wanted for Christmas was to be happy. You know like that day when I can feel really good about my life.” It sort of hit me in the face. In this teachable moment I looked at this man child of mine and said

SON HAPPY ISN’T A DAY, IT’S A CHOICE

whoa yay me…mommy wisdom at its finest…(cue the happy dance)He just shrugged and mumbled an agreeable uncertain noise.

At the root of your everyday coming & going, ultimately it’s your choice. Today can be the best day ever or just another day in your life. You decide.

decisions determine destiny – E. L. Cole

I have to believe that God is forever faithful to get me through whatever it is I’m facing today.

He’s just THAT faithful!

I’ve been following the She Reads Truth Fresh Start devotional and man, it’s speaking to my heart and really helping me to put things in perspective. If you’re looking for an easy-to-follow plan that connects with the heart of women, check it out!

Here’s just a bit of encouragement for your day:

 

